Change is Healthy

I have been writing this business blog twice a week for over a year now and I’m honored by the number of loyal readers I’ve collected and those who have “Liked” my business Facebook Page.  Several of you have even liked my insights enough to invite me to speak to your colleagues, associations and trade groups and I will continue to do so as much as possible.

However, business is only part of my life.  I am also an avid traveler and have been to each of the 7 continents at least twice.  In addition to the international travel, I get to other states, cities and just about town more often than most people I know.

About the same time I started this business blog, I started a second blog titled “Let’s Go” and Facebook Page for my “Travel Queen” persona.   I have not been diligent about keeping up regular posts on the travel page or blogging on a schedule because frankly, writing 2 business blogs, speaking, consulting and traveling didn’t leave a lot of free time.

None the less, many of you know I am the “Travel Queen” and email asking advice and tips which I have tried to answer in a timely manner.  Some have even started to ask me to speak on some of my travels and adventures which I am finding very enjoyable.  To foster more of the same and to share what I have learned along the way, I really need to blog regularly on the Travel Queen site as well as on this, my primary business blog.

That being said, starting Friday, April 29th I will be devoting my Friday blogging time to the Travel Queen site and you can read/subscribe at THIS LINK.  You can also “Like” the Facebook Page for Travel Queen HERE.

To all my regular business readers:  NEVER FEAR!  I am not giving up this forum but instead of twice a week, Wednesday and Friday as I have been doing for the past 16 months, I will only post this business blog on Wednesdays.

Fridays will be devoted to the Travel Queen in an effort to not only share what I have learned to hopefully make your leisure time more enjoyable AND, perhaps most importantly, shift your mind to the leisure just as you enter the weekend.

I appreciate your loyal following and hope you will enjoy the added dimension.

Tags: , , , ,

Comment

