100 Ways

The post on Wednesday marked my 100th blog. I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your loyal and ever-growing readership.  When I started to blog last year, I wondered what would I ever find to fill this space every Wednesday and Friday.  It was important to me that it be useful and worthy of your time.

I want to thank all the great businesses out there who have provided me with wonderful examples of outstanding customer experiences.  You have not only helped to fill my blogs, you have given me an ongoing stream of new examples to cite as I speak to businesses and organizations on this vital topic.

I also hope we have all been able to learn and grow from the examples of what NOT to do – those times when the customer experience has been far from stellar.

But today, I thought I’d just have some fun.  Some reflections on 100 in our lives and culture.

100 yards in a football field – even when my Cowboys are not Superbowl bound.

 

100 is the number of tiles in a standard Scrabble set for all my wordy friends.

The United States Senate has 100 Senators.  The number we actually like is another matter entirely.

In Celsius it’s the boiling temperature or the average temperature in Las Vegas for the month of June.

The Night of 100 Elvises was held in Baltimore in December.

Bangkok, Thailand is located at the 100 degree longitude.

And of course, perhaps my personal favorite:

100 – the number of calories in an average glass of pink champagne.

Thanks again for your readership.  I’ll be back on Wednesday with more ways to make your business 100 times better!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comment

